元器件 > 国防博客



Webinar Invite: Military Satellites Market Trends & Outlook

by Stephen Entwistle | 3月 28, 2013

WEBINAR: Military Satellite Market Trends and Outlook
"As a force multiplier, space assets can provide advanced capabilities and 
compensate for reductions in other conventional assets". 

With a medium-term squeeze on national budgets, there is a growing need to balance military capability, AND AT THE SAME TIME, reduce costs.

Perhaps there was never more need for a force multiplier

skynet milsat sys..png

In this webinar, Strategy Analytics' Director of Advanced Defense Systems service
- Asif Anwar - will be examining approaches to target the above:
*  Dual-use or COTS technologies
*  Multilateral cooperation
*  Small satellites
*  Use of Ka-band and Ku-band
*  GaAs, GaN and phased-arrays

This webinar is an opportunity to tune in to the challenging realities facing defense industries in the current economic climate.  Register for one of the two sessions on Tuesday, April 23rd ...

Click Here to register for Session 1  |  Click Here to register for Session 2
 2pm BST (UK), 9am EDT (NY)  |  10am PDT (LA), 1pm EST (NY)
(be sure to click the button on the left hand side of the Register screen)

You may know that Asif Anwar is a regular contributor to the 'Expert Insights' Military Defense Column for Microwave Journal.

Previous Post: Communications-related Activity Down but Still Dominates Defense System Contracts in 2012 | Next Post: ORBIT Communications sees Ka-band rollout intertwined with existing technology
Leave a comment