Strategy Analytics Webinar


Convergence: Connectivity vs Content

Date: 27 Sep 2017
Start Time: 15:00 UTC / 11:00 EST / 08:00 PST
Duration: 1 Hour


Please click to login and register for this webinar

SA's Strategic Competitor Intelligence program explores differing approaches to convergence  prioritizing either connectivity or content, through case studies of DT and Telefonica and with reference to other examples also.  While connectivity is more scalable across markets, content can be more differentiated.  Ultimately there is also the question: is either approach to convergence likely to drive growth, or mainly to defend the status quo? This webinar will conclude with ideas and options for future convergence strategies.

 

Agenda:

The growing trend for converged telecoms and ICT

Telefonica's key convergence strategies

DT's alternative approach for convergence

Other variations on convergence

Conclusions and implications

 

Presenter: Richard Guppy - Executive Director - Strategic Competitor Intelligence-mobile




Details of all the events our Analysts are attending and the webinars we are hosting are available here