After the Pandemic: Opportunities and Challenges From New Working From Home Behaviors




Date: 12 Aug 2020
Start Time: 16:00 UTC / 11:00 ET / 08:00 PT
Duration: 1 Hour

SUMMARY

The Covid-19 pandemic has imposed working from home (WFH) on millions of employees around the world, many for the first time. Although lockdowns are easing there are growing expectations that permanently higher levels of WFH will continue. Our modeling projects a potential decrease in office-based working environments of 22%, accompanied by a long-term increase in the population of home-based workers of up to 300%, but different employee groups exhibit very different attitudes and behaviors towards WFH. These changes will have a profound impact on many aspects of daily life, the strategies of employers and businesses, adoption and use of technologies and services, transport patterns, and government and local authority planning decisions. This webinar presents key findings from Strategy Analytics' new research on one of the major pandemic-related topics.

AGENDA

• Working from home before the pandemic
• How the pandemic affected WFH patterns, behaviors and attitudes
• The emergence of new Worker Groups
• Modelling post-pandemic scenarios and impact

Presenters:

David Mercer, Vice President, Principal Analyst, Digital Consumer Practice
Joy Ganvik, Vice President, Consumer Insights Practice


Please click to login and register for this webinar

Details of all the events our Analysts are attending and the webinars we are hosting are available here

Let's talk

Now you know a little about us, get in touch and tell us what your business problem is.
Name:
Email:
Telephone:
Country:
Inquiry / Message: