Strategy Analytics Press Releases


Strategy Analytics forecasts the impact of the iPhone launches on second-hand and trade-in Apple device pricing

by Stephen Entwistle | Sep 27, 2017

iPhone 8 and X: Positive or Negative Impact on Apple Second hand Values?

Boston, MA - September 27, 2017 – Be the first to understand the impact that the new iPhone 8 and 8 Plus launches have had on older Apple smartphone second-hand and trade-in pricing over the first few weeks. Using data from the PriceTRAX Secondhand database and analytics tool, Strategy Analytics’ webinar on Wednesday 11th October will reveal what is happening globally.

The webinar will be run twice to allow for attendees from around the globe.

·         Session 1:  8am UK time,   9am France,   3pm China,    4pm Korea/Japan

http://sa-link.cc/ip8PR1

·         Session 2:   5pm UK,   12 noon NY,    9am LA

http://sa-link.cc/i8PR2

The webinar will explore the pricing of a range of existing iPhone models. In addition, with just over 6 weeks remaining to the 3rdNovember availability, the pricing experts will also speculate on the likely impact that the ultra-high-end $999 iPhone X launch will have on second-hand iPhone pricing.

One of the presenters, Phill Maling (Database Projects Director), who provides customized analysis for clients’ tactical and strategic pricing decisions explains that “in the webinar I will speculate whether the new iPhone X have a positive or negative impact on second-hand pricing of previous generation iPhones.”

Stuart Robinson (Executive Director), who is our top knowledge expert for smartphone technology specs, features and both new and second-hand pricing asks whether “consumers will upgrade to the iPhone 8 now, in the knowledge that it is no longer the top model, or will they wait for, and pay more for, the iPhone X?” Stuart goes on the state that “either way there will be a disruptive effect on iPhone second-hand values.”

Sign up for the webinar which suits your timezone using the links below;

·         Session 1:  8am UK time,   9am France,   3pm China,    4pm Korea/Japan

http://sa-link.cc/ip8PR1

·         Session 2:   5pm UK,   12 noon NY,    9am LA

http://sa-link.cc/i8PR2

 

About Strategy Analytics

Strategy Analytics, Inc. provides the competitive edge with advisory services, consulting and actionable market intelligence for emerging technology, mobile and wireless, digital consumer and automotive electronics companies. With offices in North America, Europe and Asia, Strategy Analytics delivers insights for enterprise success. www.StrategyAnalytics.com 

 

Contact: Stephen Entwistle, +44 1908 423636, sentwistle@strategyanalytics.com