Devices > Pricetrax Blog


Time to test our secondhand price predictions for Apple iPhones

by Stephen Entwistle | Oct 02, 2017

On 22nd September, when the new iPhone 8 and 8 Plus started shipping, our pricing experts at Strategy Analytics issued a forecast of the impact the new models would have on secondhand smartphone pricing.

Were those forecasts accurate and helpful?

iPhone 7 predicted refurbished pricing graphic

The initial weekend sales of the iPhone 8 seem to be well down on previous iPhone releases which may have an unexpected impact on the second hand market. The lower sales seem to signal a strong interest in the iPhone X, due to be launched in November. At that time we may see a significant move in the second-hand prices.

Meanwhile, it's time to test our second-hand price predictions!

On October 11th you can join us as we review the accuracy of our own forecast against the actual global second-hand and trade-in prices for Apple devices since the launch.

If you're in the second-hand device market you will want to attend this presentation to discover where second-hand prices are headed next.

You can register to join us below;

·        Session 1: 8am UK time, 9am France, 3pm China,  4pm Korea/Japan

·        Session 2: 5pm UK, 12 noon NY,  9am LA

Steve Entwistle
Previous Post: MWC Lunch: Secondhand and Refurbished Smartphone Opportunities
Leave a comment